## 2024 Washington Men's Amateur Exemption List & Criteria



## June 25-27, 2024 | The Links at Moses Pointe | Moses Lake, WA

The following categories/achievements earn an exemption into the 2024 Washington Men's Amateur Championship:

- 1) Past Eligible Champions
- 2) Top 15 & Ties from the 2023 Washington Men's Amateur Championship
- 3) Top 3 & Ties from the 2023 Washington Men's Mid-Amateur Championship
- 4) Winner of the 2023 Washington Men's Champion of Champions
- 5) Winner of the 2023 Washington Senior Men's Amateur Championship
- 6) Top 10 Finishers on the 2023 Washington Men's Performance Points List
- 7) 2023 Washington Junior Boys' Player of the Year
- 8) 2023 Washington Men's Mid-Amateur Player of the Year
- 9) 2023 Washington Men's Player of the Year
- 10) 2023 Washington Senior Men's Player of the Year
- 11) Winner of the 2023 Washington Junior Golf Association State Championship
- 12) Top 3 Finishers on the 2023 Washington Junior Golf Association Points List

WA Golf members who are highly ranked in the Men's World Amateur Golf Rankings (<u>WAGR</u>) and wish to request an exemption, must submit a playing resume from the previous two years via email to: <u>championships@wagolf.org</u>.

\*\*\* All exempt players must belong to a WA Golf Member Club to complete registration\*\*\*

## 2024 Exempt Players

Ty Anderson	2	Daniel Kim	2,6
Patrick Azevedo	2	Tommy Kimmel	2
Derek Baade	2	Colten Kleis	2
Preston Bebich	2	Jacob Koppenberg	6, 8
Ben Borgida	6	Baylor Larrabee	7, 12
Jordan Brajcich	4	Chuan-Tai (Teddy) Lin	6
Tom Brandes	5, 10	Andrew Von Lossow	2
Johnny Carey	2	Jace Minni	1
Dalton Conn	2	Paul Mitzel	2, 3
Dalton Dean	2, 6	Bradley Mulder	12
Naoki Easterday	2	Taehoon Song	2, 6
Spencer Ellis	3	Drew Warford	2
Reid Hatley	3	Ben Wilson	11, 12
Max Herendeen	6	Christian (Pono) Yanagi	1, 9
Dane Huddleston	2		
Preston Bebich Ben Borgida Jordan Brajcich Tom Brandes Johnny Carey Dalton Conn Dalton Dean Naoki Easterday Spencer Ellis Reid Hatley Max Herendeen	2 6 4 5, 10 2 2, 6 2 3 3 3 6	Jacob Koppenberg Baylor Larrabee Chuan-Tai (Teddy) Lin Andrew Von Lossow Jace Minni Paul Mitzel Bradley Mulder Taehoon Song Drew Warford Ben Wilson	6, 8 7, 12 6 2 1 2, 3 12 2, 6 2 11, 12