Date: June 15, 2021 — June 17, 2021

Course: Fairwood Golf & Country Club, Renton, WA

Championship Details

Entry Fee: $200

Entry Includes: One hosted practice round, three rounds of competition, tee gifts, range balls, lunch following second round play and crystal awards for top finishers.

Entry Deadline: June 1, 2021 at 4:30 p.m.

Eligibility: Entries are open to female amateur golfers who: (1) have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index issued by a WA Golf member club not exceeding 16.4, and (2) are members in good standing of a WA Golf member club.

Age: No age requirements.

Field Limit: Field will be limited to the first 48 qualified entrants. Entries will be accepted according to the time of receipt of entry and entry fee in addition to exempt players.

This championship runs concurrently with the Mid-Amateur, which has a field limit of 24. WA Golf reserves the right to modify either field limit after the entry deadline to achieve a full field of 72 players.

Schedule: 54-hole stroke play (gross only). In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff.

Practice Round: All players will be allowed one complimentary practice round prior to the championship.

Caddies: A player may provide her own caddie. Host club caddies will not be available.

Carts: The Local Rule prohibiting the use of motorized transportation as prescribed in Section 8 of the Committee Procedures is in effect.

As a general rule, players and their caddies must walk the course at WA Golf Championships. But consistent with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), a disabled player or caddie may be permitted to use a golf cart as an accommodation to his or her disability. As required by the ADA, WA Golf will evaluate such requests on a case-by-case basis. The required form entitled Golf Cart Request Form (as well as additional important information for first time and subsequent requests for a cart) is available at the following link:

Exempt Players: All past Washington Women’s Amateur Champions in addition to the following players: Alice Duan, Madelyn Gamble, Brittany Kwon, Jessica Mangrobang, Lauryn Nguyen, Therese Warner.

WA Golf Performance Points: Awarded to Champion (100), Runner-up (75), Top-5 (50), Top-10 (25), Top-15 (15), and Top-20 (5) finishers

Exemptions: Champion earns an exemption into the following events:

  • Lifetime exemption into the Washington Women’s Amateur Championship
  • 2022 Washington Women’s Champion of Champions
  • 2022 Pacific Northwest Women’s Amateur Championship

Lodging: WA Golf has negotiated the following discounted hotel rates for players and guests:

Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
400 Andover Park W.
Tukwila, WA 98188
(206) 575-2500 – Group Block: “Washington Women’s Amateur”
Online Reservations
Single & Double | $99.00 + tax
Reservation Cut Off Date: Friday, May 14, 2021

Additionally, WA Golf members can enjoy large discounts off hotels, as well as preferred rates for other travel opportunities and entertainment venues by using WA Golf Rewards! You will be prompted to login or create an account using your GHIN #. Once logged in you will be able to search hotels at a large discount.

Women’s Referral Program: Anyone who played in a WA Golf Women’s Championship in 2019 or 2020 is eligible to receive a $25 rebate by inviting a new player. New players (must not have played in the WA Golf Championship they are registering for in 2019 or 2020) who register will also receive the $25 rebate. New players should indicate the player that referred them during the online registration process. Rebates are limited to one per person, per championship.

All rebates will be issued in the form of a $25 merchandise certificate redeemable in the host club golf shop. Rebates will be distributed during player registration at each championship.

Past Champions

Year Location Champion
2020 Gold Mountain GC - Cascade Course Alice Duan
2019 Sudden Valley Golf & Country Club Rino Sasaki
2018 Lake Spanaway Golf Course Olivia Benzin
2017 The Home Course Julianne Alvarez
2016 Sunland Golf and Country Club Marianne Li
2015 The Cedars at Dungeness Alivia Brown
2014 Port Ludlow Golf Course Jordan Ferreira
2013 Twin Lakes Golf and Country Club Mallory Kent
2012 Rainier Golf and Country Club Karinn Dickinson
2011 The Home Course Erynne Lee
2010 The Cedars at Dungeness Pamela Burneski
2009 Oakbrook Golf Club Pamela Burneski
2008 Sunland Golf and Country Club Stephanie Corey
2007 Wing Point Golf & Country Club Paige Gifford
2006 Rainier Golf and Country Club Kim Shin
2005 Whispering Firs Golf Course Renee Skidmore
2004 Kitsap Golf & Country Club Blair Ressler
2003 Longview Country Club Amy Wang
2002 Yakima Country Club Paige Mackenzie
2001 Sunland Golf and Country Club Kelli Kamimura
2000 Alderbrook Golf & Yacht Club Molly Cooper
1999 Sand Point Country Club Jimin Kang
1998 Bellingham Golf & Country Club Chiharu Yamaguchi
1997 Manito Golf & Country Club Molly Cooper
1996 Useless Bay Golf & Country Club Chikage Niwa
1995 Mill Creek Country Club Heather Graff
1994 Twin Lakes Golf and Country Club Caroline Spiegelberg