Date: June 25, 2019 — June 27, 2019

Course: Sudden Valley Golf Course

4 Clubhouse Circle
Bellingham, WA 98229

Lodging: WA Golf Rewards offer large discounts on hotel bookings for all WA Golf members.

Championship Details

*NEW* WA Golf Women’s Referral Program

Eligibility: Entries are open to amateur female golfers who: (a) are members in good standing of a WA Golf member club; (b) meet the age requirements; and (c) have an active GHIN number and USGA Handicap Index, issued by a WA Golf member club, not exceeding 40.4 at the time of entry.

Age: Entrants must be 25 years of age or older by June 25, 2019

Format: 54-hole Individual Stroke Play (gross and net). In the event of a tie for the gross championship, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff. The Women’s Amateur and Women’s Mid-Amateur Championships will be run concurrently. Each championship will play from a separate set of tees.

Age: 25 years of age or older by June 25, 2019

Handicap Limit: 40.4

Field Limit: The field will be comprised of the first 48 amateur and 24 mid-amateur women to submit an entry application. Since both Championships are conducted concurrently, WA Golf reserves the right to modify the field limits to achieve a full field of 72 players.

Entry Fee: $200

Cart Fee: $51 per rider. Includes all three rounds and must be paid during registration. Spectator carts are not permitted.

Entry Deadline: June 10, 2019 at 4:30 p.m. (PDT)

Entry Includes: Three rounds of championship play, one hosted practice round, warm up range balls, tee prize, lunch following second round play and Kusak crystal awards for top finishers.

WA Golf Performance Points: Awarded to Champion (50 pts.), Runner-up (25 pts.), Top-5 (5 pts) finishers.


  • Champions earn an exemption into the 11th Annual WA Golf Champion of Champions being played at The Home Course in DuPont, WA in April of 2020.
  • Championship earns an exemption in to the 11th WA Golf Women’s Mid-Amateur Championship to be played in June of 2020.
  • Champion earns an exemption in to the 19th PNGA Women’s Mid-Amateur Championship to be played in July of 2020.

Past Champions

Year Location Champion
2019 Sudden Valley Golf Course Tina Papatolis
2018 Lake Spanaway Golf Course Victoria Fallgren
2017 The Home Course Victoria Fallgren
2016 Sunland Golf & Country Club Alison Murdoch
2015 Fairwood Golf and Country Club Amanda Jacobs
2014 Oakbrook Golf Club Shawn Farmer
2013 Suncadia Golf Resort Leslie Folsom
2012 Moses Lake Golf Club Leslie Folsom
2011 Semiahmoo Golf & Country Club Lisa Smego
2010 Wine Valley Golf Club Lisa Smego