Rules Question - Week of June 4, 2020

True or False: Player A marks their ball with a marker directly behind the golf ball. The caddie then replaces Player A’s ball on the backside of the ball marker so Player A can read the putt from the other side of the hole. Player A’s ball is now “in play.”

  1. True
  2. False (CORRECT)

Explanation: Interpretation 14.4/1


Have a specific rules question? Email championships@wagolf.org and our Rules & Competition Department will answer your question or visit the USGA site for more rules information.