Date: June 25, 2024 — June 27, 2024

Course: The Links at Moses Pointe, Moses Lake, WA

Next Year: June 24, 2025 — June 26, 2025

Course: Bear Creek Country Club, Woodinville, WA

Championship Details

The Links at Moses Pointe
Pono Yanagi, 2023 champion

Entry Fee: $235

Entry Includes: One hosted practice round, two/three rounds of competition, tee gift, range balls, hosted lunch or food voucher, crystal awards for top finishers and a merchandise payout.

Entry Deadline: Monday, June 3, 2024 at 12:00 p.m.

Eligibility: Entries are open to male amateur golfers who: (1) have an up-to-date Handicap Index issued by a WA Golf member club not exceeding 8.4, (2) are members in good standing of a WA Golf member club, and (3) meet one of the following requirements: (a) are on the Exempt Player List, or (b) qualify at one of the five qualifiers.

Age: No age requirements

Field Limit: Field will be limited to 120 qualified entrants. At the close of entry, the field of 120 will be filled by exempt players and players who advance from the five qualifiers.

Schedule: 54-hole stroke play (gross only), with a 36-hole cut to the low 60 players and ties. In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff.

Practice Round: All players will be allowed one complimentary practice round prior to the championship. Players may not schedule a hosted practice round until all qualifiers have taken place and the field is set.

Caddies: A player may provide his own caddie. Host club caddies will not be available.

Carts: The Local Rule prohibiting the use of motorized transportation as prescribed in Section 8 of the Committee Procedures is in effect.

As a general rule, players and their caddies must walk the course at WA Golf Championships. But consistent with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), a disabled player or caddie may be permitted to use a golf cart as an accommodation to his or her disability. As required by the ADA, WA Golf will evaluate such requests on a case-by-case basis. The required form entitled Golf Cart Request Form (as well as additional important information for first time and subsequent requests for a cart) is available at the following link:

Exempt Players: All past Washington Men’s Amateur Champions in addition to those listed on the Exempt Player List.

WA Golf Performance Points: Awarded to Champion (125), Runner-up (100), Top-5 (75), Top-10 (50), Top-15 (25), Top-20 (10), and Top-30 (5) finishers

Exemptions: Champion earns an exemption into the following events:

  • 2024 U.S. Amateur Championship
  • 2024 Pacific Coast Amateur Championship
  • Lifetime exemption into the Washington Men’s Amateur Championship
  • 2025 Washington Champion of Champions
  • 2025 Pacific Northwest Men’s Amateur Championship

Top-three finishers earn an exemption into the following events:

  • Final Stage Qualifying for the 2025 U.S. Amateur Championship

Lodging: Coming soon!

Past Champions

Year Location Champion
2023 Wine Valley Golf Club Pono Yanagi
2022 Meadow Springs Country Club Jace Minni
2021 Gold Mountain Golf Club - Olympic RJ Manke
2020 Chambers Bay Golf Club Sean Kato
2019 Palouse Ridge Golf Club Reid Hatley
2018 Gamble Sands RJ Manke
2017 Tumble Creek Club Joe Highsmith
2016 Tacoma Country & Golf Club Chase Carlson
2015 Suncadia Resort - Rope Rider Charles Kern
2014 Wine Valley Golf Club Tyler Salsbury
2013 Chambers Bay Golf Club Cameron Peck
2012 Eagles Pride Golf Course Chris Williams
2011 McCormick Woods Golf Club Jarred Bossio
2010 White Horse Golf Course Jeremy Wendelken
2009 Palouse Ridge Golf Club Austin Hurt
2008 The Links at Moses Pointe Richard Lee
2007 Gold Mountain Golf Club Joel Dahmen
2006 McCormick Woods Golf Club Zach Bixler
2005 The Links at Moses Pointe Alex Prugh
2004 Lake Spanaway Golf Course Joseph Lanza
2003 Homestead Farms Golf Club Dan Potter
2002 Walla Walla Country Club Alex Stamey
2001 Sudden Valley Golf Club Brock Mackenzie
2000 Druids Glen Golf Course Brandon Smith
1999 Fort Lewis Golf Course Ryan Lavoie
1998 Wenatchee Golf & Country Club Jess Daley
1997 Gold Mountain Golf Club Rob Rashell
1996 Indian Summer Golf & Country Club Darren Slackman
1995 Apple Tree Golf Course Kene Bensel
1994 Sudden Valley Golf Club Karl Smith
1993 Longview Country Club Eric Lohman
1992 Moses Lake Golf Club John Henriot
1991 Tumwater Valley Golf Club Chris Jorgensen
1990 Meadow Springs Country Club Jim Zimmerman
1989 Kitsap Golf & Country Club Todd Gjesvold
1988 Sudden Valley Golf Club Derk Hannigan
1987 Moses Lake Golf Club Tim Cruikshank
1986 Glendale Country Club Bill Bradley
1985 Meadow Springs Country Club Rick Garber
1984 Sudden Valley Golf Club Ted Himka
1983 Fort Lewis Golf Course Jim Empey
1982 Moses Lake Golf Club Kurt Oldson
1981 Sudden Valley Golf Club John Bodenhamer
1980 Meadow Springs Country Club Dave Russell
1979 Meridian Valley Country Club Scott Alexander
1978 Olympia Country & Golf Club Fred Couples
1977 Moses Lake Golf Club K. C. Anderson
1976 The Cedars at Dungeness Joe Runte
1975 Indian Canyon Golf Course Bob Burton
1974 Kitsap Golf & Country Club John Tuft
1973 Indian Canyon Golf Course Craig Matson
1972 Rainier Golf and Country Club Jim Stevenson
1971 Fairwood Golf & Country Club Jim Everham
1970 Bellingham Golf & Country Club Rick Weihe
1969 Sham-Na-Pum Golf Course Don Scott
1968 Oakbrook Golf Club Don Scott
1967 Moses Lake Golf Club Mahlon Moe
1966 Overlake Golf & Country Club Tom Storey
1965 Spokane Country Club Bob Boldt
1964 Everett Golf & Country Club Tom Storey
1963 Yakima Country Club Tom Storey
1962 Olympia Country & Golf Club Kermit Zarley
1961 Fircrest Golf Club Kermit Zarley
1960 Inglewood Golf Club Hal Jacobson
1959 Clarkston Golf & Country Club Dick Williams
1958 Bellingham Golf & Country Club Dick Williams
1957 Kitsap Golf & Country Club Gordon MacKenzie
1956 Everett Golf & Country Club Dick Price
1955 Spokane Country Club Erv Parent
1954 Fircrest Golf Club Erv Parent
1953 Longview Country Club Dick Price
1952 Clarkston Golf & Country Club Eddie Draper
1951 Rainier Golf and Country Club Bill Schaeffer
1950 Bellingham Golf & Country Club Al Mengert
1949 Wenatchee Golf & Country Club Al Mengert
1948 Everett Golf & Country Club Jack Westland
1947 Inglewood Golf Club Jack Westland
1946 Spokane Country Club Marvin (Bud) Ward
1945 Tacoma Country & Golf Club Harry Givan
1944 Everett Golf & Country Club Harry Givan
1943 Rainier Golf and Country Club H. Umbinetti
1942 Olympia Country & Golf Club Harry Givan
1941 Walla Walla Country Club Al Campbell
1940 Fircrest Golf Club Al Campbell
1939 Seattle Golf Club Al Campbell
1938 Wenatchee Golf & Country Club Marvin (Bud) Ward
1937 Everett Golf & Country Club Rudy Holm
1936 Jefferson Park Golf Course Leslie Leal
1935 Bellingham Golf & Country Club Leslie Leal
1934 Inglewood Golf Club John Shields
1933 Spokane Country Club Harry Givan
1932 Tacoma Country & Golf Club Forest Watson
1931 Broadmoor Golf Club John Shields
1930 Bellingham Golf & Country Club John Shields
1929 Rainier Golf and Country Club Alex Duncan
1928 Grays Harbor Country Club C. D. Hunter
1927 Fircrest Golf Club William Yost
1926 Inglewood Golf Club Bon Stein
1925 Earlington Golf & Country Club Bon Stein
1924 Everett Golf & Country Club Jack Westland
1923 Grays Harbor Country Club Bon Stein
1922 Yakima Country Club Bon Stein