Date: May 21, 2020 — May 22, 2020

Course: Inglewood Golf Club, Kenmore , WA

Championship Details

Lodging: WA Golf has negotiated discounted hotel rates for tournament players and guests.

To book a hotel reservation, please use the following link – HOTEL RESERVATIONS. You will be prompted to login or create an account using your GHIN #. Once logged in, click on “TOURNAMENT HOTELS” which will allow you to search hotels by proximity to the course at a large discount. 

Entry Fee: $380 per team

Entry Includes: One hosted practice round, two rounds of competition, tee gifts, range balls, lunch following second round play, crystal awards for top finishers and a merchandise payout.

Entry Deadline: May 4, 2020 at 4:30 p.m.

Eligibility: Entries are open to sides of male amateur golfers who: (1) have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index issued by a WA Golf member club not exceeding 36.4, and (2) are members in good standing of a WA Golf member club.

Age: No age requirements

Field Limit: Field will be limited to the first 48 qualified sides. Entries will be accepted according to the time of receipt of entry and entry fee in addition to exempt players.

The Amateur Four-Ball will be run concurrently with the Senior and Super Senior Men’s Four-Ball. WA Golf reserves the right to modify either field limit after the entry deadline to achieve a full field of 96 sides.

Schedule: 36-hole four-ball stroke play (gross and net). In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff.

Handicaps: Players will receive 85% of their course handicap for net scoring. The maximum allowable course handicap per player is 36. Players above this will be reduced to meet this requirement.

Practice Round: All players will be allowed one complimentary practice round prior to the championship.

Caddies: A player may provide his own caddie. Host club caddies will not be available.

Carts: Players may ride in a golf cart. Cart fees are $40 per team/day. Fees will be collected during registration.

Exempt Players: Champions of the 2019 Men’s Amateur Four-Ball, Tres Kirkebo and Ryan Kelly

Exemptions: Champions earn an exemption into the following events:

  • 2021 Washington Champion of Champions
  • 2021 Washington Men’s Four-Ball Championship

Past Champions

Year Location Champion
2019 Inglewood Golf Club Ryan Kelly and Tres Kirkebo
2018 Inglewood Golf Club Austin Beatty and Luke Bakke
2017 Inglewood Golf Club Aaron Whalen and Cameron Whittle
2016 Inglewood Golf Club Ben Garrett and Erik Olson
2015 Inglewood Golf Club Tyler Matthews and Matthew Steele
2014 Inglewood Golf Club Tyler Matthews and Matthew Steele
2013 Inglewood Golf Club Chris Bae and Craig Larson
2012 Inglewood Golf Club Ryan Whitaker and Dan Whitaker
2011 Inglewood Golf Club Nick Ellis and Rob Matson
2010 Inglewood Golf Club Terry Crockett and Ken Baumann
2009 Inglewood Golf Club Chris DeGrazia and Mike Hickok
2008 Inglewood Golf Club Matthew Remington and Brian Remington
2007 Inglewood Golf Club Tom Brandes and Alex Stamey
2006 Inglewood Golf Club Tom Brandes and Alex Stamey
2005 Inglewood Golf Club Lew Mullen and Roger Thorn
2004 Inglewood Golf Club Jeff Strickland and Mike Seek
2003 Inglewood Golf Club Rob Matson and David Fern
2002 Inglewood Golf Club Dirk Curtis and Jack Kelly
2001 Inglewood Golf Club Matt Johnson and Jack Kelly
2000 Inglewood Golf Club Mike Jacobsen and Jim Perkins
1999 Inglewood Golf Club Mike Joyce and Todd Tibke
1998 Inglewood Golf Club Dr. Kirk Smith and Kelly Denessen
1997 Inglewood Golf Club Dr. Kirk Smith and Kelly Denessen
1996 Inglewood Golf Club Ken Greenway and Jim Hutchinson
1995 Inglewood Golf Club Mike Moore and John Skusek
1994 Inglewood Golf Club Roy Hendrickson and Mike Joyce