Championship Preview: 64th Men's Four-Ball and 27th Senior Men's Four-Ball

Orondo, Wash. – Desert Canyon Golf Resort in Orondo, Wash. is the venue this week for the 64th Washington Men’s Four-Ball and 27th Senior Men’s Four-Ball. The two championships are being held concurrently on May 13-14, and are conducted by Washington Golf (WA Golf).

The 36-hole championships are being contested over two days with starting times off the No. 1 and No. 10 tees. The two championships will see a combined full field of 96 two-man sides competing in a four-ball stroke-play format.

Desert Canyon Golf Resort
Desert Canyon Golf Resort

Championship links:

Men’s Four-Ball

Senior Men’s Four-Ball

Last year, both championships were canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Returning champions in the Men’s field include; Ryan Kelly and Tres Kirkebo (2019), Austin Beatty and Luke Bakke (2018), Ben Garrett and Erik Olson (2016), Tyler Matthews and Matt Steele (2014, 2015) and Chris Bae (2013).

In the Senior Men’s field, returning champions include; Jim McNelis and Karl Smith (2019), Mike Blade and Brian Shanks (2018), Chris DeGrazia and Mike Hickock (2013, 2015) and Bob Bracht (2017).

The Washington Men’s Four-Ball Championship was previously known as the Inglewood Best-Ball from 1956 until 1993, when in 1994 WA Golf began to administer the event and introduced the Senior Men’s Four-Ball.

The Men’s and Senior Men’s Four-Ball are two of 14 championships conducted annually by WA Golf.