The USGA And The R&A Release Clarifications to Rule 10.2b(4): Restriction on Caddie Standing Behind Player

The USGA and The R&A have provided two clarifications to Rule 10.2b(4) regarding restrictions on caddies standing behind players, which take effect immediately. (more…)

R&A and USGA Announce Proposed Rules Change to Prohibit Use of Anchored Strokes

PERMITTED: The player is not anchoring because neither the club, the hands nor the forearms are directly in contact with the body. (Photo courtesy USGA) The Royal & Ancient (R&A) and the United States Golf Association (USGA), golf's governing bodies,…