Date: September 21, 2021 — September 23, 2021

Course: Kitsap Golf & Country Club, Bremerton, WA

Next Year: September 20, 2022 — September 22, 2022

Championship Details

Entry Fee: $205

Entry Includes: One hosted practice round, three rounds of competition, tee gifts, range balls, lunch following final round play, crystal awards for top finishers and a merchandise payout.

Entry Deadline: August 31, 2021 at 4:30 p.m.

Eligibility: Entries are open to male amateur golfers who: (1) meet the below age requirements, (2) have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index issued by a WA Golf member club not exceeding 12.4, and (3) are members in good standing of a WA Golf member club.

Age: Senior players must have reached their fifty-fifth birthday by September 21, 2021. Super Senior players must have reached their sixty-fifth birthday by September 21, 2021.

Field Limit: Field will be limited to 66 qualified Seniors and 36 qualified Super Seniors. At the close of entry, the field will be filled by the lowest USGA Handicap Indexes in addition to exempt players.

Schedule: 54-hole stroke play (gross only). In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff.

Practice Round: All players will be allowed one complimentary practice round prior to the championship.

Caddies: A player may provide his own caddie. Host club caddies will not be available.

Carts: Players and caddies may ride in a golf cart. Cart fees are $35 per cart/day. Fees will be collected during registration. Carts will be limited to one player per cart due to COVID-19.

Exempt Players (Senior): All past Washington Senior Men’s Amateur Champions in addition to addition to the following players: Don Bidinger, Tom Brandes, Keith Crimp, Erik Hanson, Tom Lewis, Tim Rypien, George White.

Exempt Players (Super Senior): All past Washington Super Senior Men’s Amateur Champions in addition to addition to the following players: Keith Crimp, Rich Evenson, Bill Herron, George Struthers, Jeffrey Thomas.

WA Golf Performance Points: Awarded to Champion (60), Runner-up (35), Top-5 (20), and Top-10 (5) finishers

Exemptions: Champion earns an exemption into the following events:

  • Lifetime exemption into the Washington Senior Men’s Amateur Championship
  • 2022 Washington Senior Men’s Champion of Champions
  • 2022 Pacific Northwest Senior Men’s Amateur Championship

Lodging: WA Golf has negotiated the following discounted hotel rates for players and guests:

Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd
Silverdale, WA 98383
(360) 698-1000 – Group Block: “Washington Senior Amateur Championship”
Online Reservations
1 King Deluxe | $129.00 + tax
2 Queen Balcony | 129.00 + tax
Reservation Cut Off Date: September 6, 2021

Additionally, WA Golf members can enjoy large discounts off hotels, as well as preferred rates for other travel opportunities and entertainment venues by using WA Golf Rewards! You will be prompted to login or create an account using your GHIN #. Once logged in you will be able to search hotels at a large discount.

Past Champions

Year Location Champion
2020 Walla Walla Country Club Tom Brandes
2019 Lake Spanaway Golf Course Tom Brandes
2018 Port Ludlow Golf Course Tom Brandes
2017 Sunland Golf and Country Club Jim McNelis
2016 Wine Valley Golf Club Brad Karns
2015 Canterwood Golf & Country Club Bob Burton
2014 The Cedars at Dungeness Tom Brandes
2013 Everett Golf & Country Club Tom Brandes
2012 The Home Course Tom Brandes
2011 Bellingham Golf & Country Club Tom Brandes
2010 Mill Creek Country Club Keith Crimp
2009 Wenatchee Golf & Country Club Larry Daniels
2008 Oakbrook Golf Club Kent Brown
2007 Circling Raven Golf Club Dick Bingham
2006 Kalispel Golf and Country Club Dick Bingham
2005 Sunland Golf and Country Club Roy Niznik
2004 Port Ludlow Golf Course Fred Urquhart
2003 Whidbey Golf Club Jeff Remington
2002 Fircrest Golf Club Roy Niznik
2001 Manito Golf & Country Club Dr. John Harbottle
2000 Canterwood Golf & Country Club Bruce Richards
1999 Loomis Trail Golf Club Dr. John Harbottle
1998 Tacoma Country & Golf Club Rick Weihe
1997 Port Ludlow Golf Course Bill Gundersen
1996 Kalispel Golf and Country Club Dr. John Harbottle
1995 Broadmoor Golf Club Dr. John Harbottle
1994 Overlake Golf & Country Club Bill Gundersen
1993 Seattle Golf Club Bill Gundersen
1992 Alderbrook Golf & Yacht Club John Tuft
1991 The Cedars at Dungeness Wayne Samples
1990 Rainier Golf and Country Club Gerald Fehr
1989 Everett Golf & Country Club Dr. Robert Jacobs
1988 Glendale Country Club Dr. John Harbottle
1987 Olympia Country & Golf Club George Holland