Date: June 30, 2020 — July 1, 2020

Course: Gold Mountain Golf Club - , Bremerton, WA

Championship Details

Lodging: WA Golf has negotiated discounted hotel rates for tournament players and guests.

To book a hotel reservation, please use the following link – HOTEL RESERVATIONS. You will be prompted to login or create an account using your GHIN #. Once logged in, click on “TOURNAMENT HOTELS” which will allow you to search hotels by proximity to the course at a large discount. 

Entry Fee: $170

Entry Includes: One hosted practice round, two rounds of competition, tee gifts, range balls, lunch following second round play and crystal awards for top finishers.

Entry Deadline: June 22, 2020 at 4:30 p.m.

Eligibility: Entries are open to female amateur golfers who: (1) meet the below age requirements, (2) have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index issued by a WA Golf member club not exceeding 40.4, and (3) are members in good standing of a WA Golf member club.

Age: Senior players must have reached their fiftieth birthday by June 30, 2020. Super Senior players must have reached their sixty-fifth birthday by June 30, 2020.

Field Limit: Field will be limited to the first 24 qualified Seniors and the first 24 qualified Super Seniors. Entries will be accepted according to the time of receipt of entry and entry fee in addition to exempt players.

This Championship runs concurrently with the Women’s Amateur and Mid-Amateur, which has a field limit of 72. WA Golf reserves the right to modify either field limit after the entry deadline to achieve a full field of 120 players.

Schedule: 36-hole stroke play (gross and net). In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff.

Practice Round: All players will be allowed one complimentary practice round prior to the championship.

Caddies: A player may provide her own caddie. Host club caddies will not be available.

Carts: Players and caddies may ride in a golf cart. Cart fees are $17 per seat/day. Fees will be collected during registration.

Exempt Players (Senior): All past Washington Senior Women’s Amateur Champions in addition to addition to the following players: Catherine Allen, Leslie Folsom, Jill Herbert, Michelle Hood, Carrie Jacobson, Karen Johnson, Gretchen Klein, Karen Madison, Beth Wrigley.

Exempt Players (Super Senior): All past Washington Super Senior Women’s Amateur Champions in addition to addition to the following players: Kris Adams, Sun Douthit, Karen Madison, Robin Lee Monroe.

WA Golf Performance Points: Awarded to Champion (35), Runner-up (20), and Top-5 (5) finishers

Exemptions: Champion earns an exemption into the following events:

  • Lifetime exemption into the Washington Senior Women’s Amateur Championship
  • 2021 Washington Senior Women’s Champion of Champions
  • 2021 Pacific Northwest Senior Women’s Amateur Championship

Past Champions

Year Location Champion
2019 Sudden Valley Golf Course Sandra Turbide
2018 Lake Spanaway Golf Course Leslie Folsom
2017 The Home Course Yasue Alkins
2016 Sunland Golf Club Lisa Smego
2015 The Cedars at Dungeness Ginny Burkey
2014 Port Ludlow Golf Club Alison Murdoch
2013 Twin Lakes Golf & Country Club Lisa Smego
2012 Rainier Golf & Country Club Yasue Alkins
2011 The Home Course Ginny Burkey
2010 The Cedars at Dungeness Alison Murdoch
2009 Oakbrook Golf Club Yasue Alkins
2008 Sunland Golf Club Ann Swanson
2007 Wing Point Golf & Country Club Lisa Smego
2006 Rainier Golf & Country Club Lisa Smego
2005 Whispering Firs Golf Course Sue Ursino
2004 Kitsap Golf & Country Club Sue Ursino
2003 Longview Country Club Sue Ursino
2002 Yakima Country Club Pam Hubbard
2001 Sunland Golf Club Ann Swanson
2000 Alderbrook Golf Club Ann Swanson